Sporting99
Here is detailed schedule for US Open 2008 tennis tournament. The information offered includes day, date, sessions, kid's day and qualifying tournaments.

US Open 2008 Schedule

The US Open Tennis Tournament 2008 is scheduled to open on 25 August and will close on 7 September. The day session will begin at 11:00am while the evening session will commence at 7:00pm. However, the timings could be changed if the reasons demand so.

Detailed Schedule US Open 2008 Tennis

Date Day Morning Session Events Evening Session Events
25 August 2008 Monday Men's/Women's First Round Men's/Women's First Round
26 August 2008 Tuesday Men's/Women's First Round Men's/Women's First Round
27 August 2008 Wednesday Men's First Round/Women's Second Round Men's Second Round/Women's Second Round
28 August 2008 Thursday Men's/Women's Second Round Men's/Women's Second Round
29 August 2008 Friday Men's Second Round/Women's Third Round Men's Second Round/Women's Third Round
30 August 2008 Saturday Men's/Women's Third Round Men's/Women's Third Round
31 August 2008 Sunday Men's Third Round/Women's Round of 16 Men's Third Round/Women's Round of 16
1 September 2008 Monday Men's/Women's Round of 16 Men's/Women's Round of 16
2 September 2008 Tuesday Men's Round of 16/Women's Quarterfinal Men's Round of 16/Women's Quarterfinal
3 September 2008 Wednesday Men's/Women's Quarterfinal Men's/Women's Quarterfinal
4 September, 2008 Thursday Men's Quarterfinal/Mixed Doubles Final Men's Quarterfinal/Women's Doubles Semifinals
5 September, 2008 Friday Women's Semifinals/Men's Doubles Final No Session
6 September, 2008 Saturday Men's Semifinals Women's Final
7 September, 2008 Sunday Women's Doubles Final/Men's Final No Session

August 23 as Kid's Day
The US Open 2008 Tennis Tournament will be kicked off as Arthur Ashe Kids' Day. Latest musical sensations would be performed at the stage. The event will be hosted by Susie Castillo, the host of 'America's Prom Queen' and Quddus, host of Nickelodeon's new show 'Dance on Sunset'. Exhibition matches featuring the hottest tennis stars will also be organized on the occasion.

Qualifying Tournaments and Open Practice
Qualifying Tournaments will be held on 19th to 22nd August, 2008. 24 August has been earmarked for Open Practice.