Australian Open is one of the four Grand Slams of Tennis. Read on to know more about the championship and the winners in each category.

Australian Open Winners

Commenced in the year 1905, Australian Open has come a long way since its inception. One of the four Grand Slams, it poses to be a global forum for display of talent in tennis. Held in the city of Melbourne since the past three decades, the event attracts people from all over the globe. The 2008 Australian Open achieved the highest ever day/night attendance record for any Grand Slam tournament, with an audience of about 62,885. The only Grand Slam to have indoor play, Australian Open, like other Grand Slams, has men's and women's singles competitions; men's, women's, and mixed doubles; and junior's and master's competitions. In the following line, we have provided the list of winners in each category of the tournament.

Men's Doubles Winners
Men's Singles Winners
Women's Doubles Winners
Women's Singles Winners
Mixed Doubles Winners